Technology & Sales

In the near future, commerce driven by technology will only increase. I’ve witnessed this trend recently.
Yesterday after paying for coffee in a little town on the Arkansas/Oklahoma border, I had to sign the receipt. But no pen was involved. My signature was formal permission to debit a checking account for $4.58, yet no paper was involved. I even got a receipt, though nothing was printed. The entire transaction involved an iPad with “a Square” app that required my finger to touch/sign. Then I typed in my email address and I sent a receipt via email. My inner geek meter almost exploded in joy!
Today I posted several items on Craigslist that we are selling from home. I took the pictures, wrote descriptions (and this blog), and posted everything via my iphone4s. And stuff is selling! In fact, here comes another customer right now.

20120106-174020.jpg

Leave a Reply

